Thom Yorke Announces New Album ‘ANIMA’


Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke will soon issue his third solo album, ANIMA. The LP will be released via XL Recordings in digital format on Thursday, June 27 with a physical release due on Friday, July 19.

The digital version of ANIMA will be accompanied by a short film, or “one-reeler” of the same name directed by Paul Thomas Anderson. ANIMA, the one-reeler, features three songs from the LP and can be viewed through Netflix starting on June 27. ANIMA, the record, contains a number of tunes Yorke has played live during tours with Nigel Godrich and Tarik Barri. The trio will embark on a world tour in July that comes to North America in September and October.

ANIMA One-Reeler Trailer

ANIMA Tracklist

  1. Traffic
  2. Last I Heard (…He Was Circling The Drain)
  3. Twist
  4. Dawn Chorus
  5. I Am A Very Rude Person
  6. Not The News
  7. The Axe
  8. Impossible Knots
  9. Runawayaway
  10. Ladies & Gentlemen, Thank You For Coming (LP Only)

Tour Dates for
Thom Yorke