The Raconteurs Announce New Album ‘Help Us Stranger’


The Raconteurs will issue a new album entitled Help Us Stranger on June 21 via Third Man Records. The record is the band made up of Jack White, Brendan Benson, Jack Lawrence and Patrick Keeler’s third studio album and first since 2008’s Consolers Of The Lonely.

Help Us Stranger features 12 songs penned by Jack White and Brendan Benson along with a cover of Donovan’s “Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness).” The Raconteurs recorded the LP at Third Man Studios in Nashville and produced the album themselves. Contributors include multi-instrumentalist Dean Fertita (The Dead Weather/Queens Of The Stone Age), Lillie Mae Rische and Scarlett Rische. The band previously released the singles “Sunday Driver” and “Now That You’re Gone.” Both songs made the LP in remixed and remastered forms. Watch the videos for the original versions below:

Sunday Driver

Now That You’re Gone

The Raconteurs and Third Man Records will celebrate the release with a Help Me Stranger-themed Vault Package #40. Included within is a limited edition electric green/black/copper swirled vinyl LP, a companion 7″ single with demos of “Help Me Stranger” and “Somedays (I Don’t Feel Like Trying),” a Keeler-designed Raconteurs bandana and more. The deadline to subscribe to the Third Man Vault in order to receive the package is April 30. Additional benefits include first pre-sale ticket access to more soon to be announced Raconteurs headline shows. Head here to subscribe or for more information.

Help Us Stranger Tracklist

  1. Bored and Razed
  2. Help Me Stranger
  3. Only Child
  4. Don’t Bother Me
  5. Shine The Light On Me
  6. Somedays (I Don’t Feel Like Trying)
  7. Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness)
  8. Sunday Driver
  9. Now That You’re Gone
  10. Live A Lie
  11. What’s Yours Is Mine
  12. Thoughts and Prayers

Tour Dates for
The Raconteurs