The National Announces ‘Boxer Live In Brussels’ & Shares ‘Fake Empire’


Last year, to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the release of their album Boxer, The National performed the record in its entirety in Brussels, Belgium. That performance will be issued as Boxer Live In Brussels on July 13.

The National performed Boxer on November 9, 2017 at Forest National. Originally issued exclusively on vinyl in April for Record Store Day, the live album will be made available on CD and digitally.

Here’s audio of the Boxer opening and show opening track “Fake Empire” performed live:

Boxer Live In Brussels Tracklist

  1. Fake Empire
  2. Mistaken for Strangers
  3. Brainy
  4. Squalor Victoria
  5. Green Gloves
  6. Slow Show
  7. Apartment Story
  8. Start a War
  9. Guest Room
  10. Racing Like a Pro
  11. Ada
  12. Gospel