The Brother Brothers Announce New Album ‘Calla Lily’ & Share Single

By Nate Todd Jan 20, 2021 9:56 am PST

The Brother Brothers confirmed a new album, Calla Lily, is due out on April 16 via Compass Records. The Brooklyn-based duo also shared the LP’s lead single, “On The Road Again.”

Calla Lily follows The Brother Brothers’ 2018 debut full-length, Some People I Know. The duo — consisting of brothers David Moss and Adam Moss — recorded the new album at Bear Creek Studios in Woodinville, Washington. The brothers enlisted the help of Grammy-nominated engineer Ryan Hadlock (The Lumineers, Brandi Carlile, Vance Joy) to produce and mix the album with mastering from Phillip Shaw Bova (Andy Shauf, Father John Misty).

The Brother Brothers wrote “On The Road Again” before the COVID-19 pandemic. But the song’s exploration of the dichotomy between missing touring but also the loneliness of life on the road certainly resonates in today’s climate.

“There’s no denying that life in motion can leave a person lonesome or aimless, but so can sitting still,” David Moss said in a statement. “The same part of our beings that gets homesick aches for life on the road. This song’s an exploration of that duality — a celebration and a lamentation in one.”

“On The Road Again” arrived with an accompanying music video premiered by Flood Magazine. Watch it below:

The Brother Brothers will perform songs from Calla Lily and more during a livestream concert on January 25. Head here for more info.

Calla Lily Tracklist:

  1. On The Road Again
  2. Sorrow
  3. The Calla Lily Song
  4. The Road Runner Song
  5. The Chase
  6. A Poquito Doina
  7. Waiting For A Star To Fall
  8. Circles
  9. Seein’ Double
  10. My Holy Way
JamBase Collections