Tedeschi Trucks Band Shares New Album ‘Signs’


The Tedeschi Trucks Band are gearing up to release Signs, a new 11 track album via Fantasy Records next Friday, February 15. Fans can have an advance listen to Signs via NPR Music’s First Listen series.

The husband-and-wife duo Derek Trucks and Susan Tedeschi wrote Signs with contributions from other members of the band. Jim Scott and Bobby Tis co-produced the LP with Derek at his Swamp Raga facility near Jacksonville. Guests include Warren Haynes, Oliver Wood and Doyle Bramhall II. The 12-piece outfit tracked the follow-up to 2016’s Let Me Get By live to analog tape, using a vintage Neve console and Studer tape machine from the ’70s.

Here’s more on the LP from the original announcement:

Signs comes after the loss of a number of friends and family members from the group’s orbit including Derek’s uncle and former Allman Brothers Band mate Butch Trucks as well as Col. Bruce Hampton, Gregg Allman and Leon Russell. “A certain sense of loss and frustration colors portions of Signs,” as per a press release announcing the LP. “This is the first record we’ve made where, when I listen to it, it puts me in a specific place,” said Trucks. “It puts me in a zone and hits some raw nerves.”

Click on the link below to listen to the TTB’s Signs:

Signs Tracklist

  1. Signs (High Times)
  2. I’m Gonna Be There
  3. When Will I Begin
  4. Walk Through This Life
  5. Strengthen What Remains
  6. Still Your Mind
  7. Hard Case
  8. Shame
  9. All The World
  10. They Don’t Shine
  11. The Ending

Tour Dates for
Tedeschi Trucks Band