St. Vincent Releases New Single ‘Pay Your Way In Pain’


St. Vincent shared a video for her new single, “Pay Your Way In Pain.” The song is the first taste of the upcoming new St. Vincent (Annie Clark) album, Daddy’s Home that’s set for release on May 14 via Loma Vista Recordings.

St. Vincent’s last album was 2017’s Masseduction, which was co-produced by Clark and Jack Antonoff. The single is one of 11 tracks on Daddy’s Home, which was also co-produced by Clark and Antonoff. The album features contributions by the pair as well as Cian Riordan, Thomas Bartlett, Evan Smith, Sam KS, Greg Leisz, Daniel Hart, Michael Leonhard, Lynne Fiddmont and Kenya Hathaway. Daddy’s Home is available to pre-order in several formats including vinyl, picture disc, CD, 8-track and cassette.

Watch the “Pay Your Way In Pain” video below:

Daddy’s Home Tracklist

  1. Pay Your Way In Pain
  2. Down And Out Downtown
  3. Daddy’s Home
  4. Live In The Dream
  5. The Melting Of The Sun
  6. The Laughing Man
  7. Down
  8. Somebody Like Me
  9. My Baby Wants A Baby
  10. …At The Holiday Party
  11. Candy Darling