Spoon Shares Video For New Single ‘Can I Sit Next To You’


Matador Records will issue Hot Thoughts, the ninth studio album by Austin-based rock band Spoon, on March 17. The group has shared a video for the album’s latest single “Can I Sit Next to You.”

The 10-track, Dave Fridmann co-produced Hot Thoughts marks Spoon’s return to Matador which also issued the band’s 1996 debut LP Telephono. Spoon’s last full length was the 2014 Loma Vista release They Want My Soul.

In recent months, the single “Can I Sit Next To You” has been inconspicuously playing through a series of “subliminal placements” including as American Airlines boarding music, and by the house bands of late night talk shows The Late Show With Stephen Colbert and Jimmy Kimmel Live.

Watch the Marcel Dzama-directed video for “Can I Sit Next To You” below:

Hot Thoughts Tracklist

  1. Hot Thoughts
  2. WhisperI’lllistentohearit
  3. Do I Have To Talk You Into It
  4. First Caress
  5. Pink Up
  6. Can I Sit Next To You
  7. I Ain’t The One
  8. Tear It Down
  9. Shotgun
  10. Us

Tour Dates for

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for Spoon.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when Spoon announces shows in your area.