Southern Ground Charleston 2016 Lineup Announcement

By Scott Bernstein Dec 10, 2015 10:00 am PST

The Zac Brown Band have announced the first springtime installment of their Southern Ground Music & Food Festival. Charleston, South Carolina’s MUSC Health Stadium will host the festival April 16 and 17.

Tedeschi Trucks Band, Marshall Tucker Band, Michael Franti & Spearhead and Bruce Hornsby And The Noisemakers are among the acts set to play Southern Ground in the spring. Thomas Rhett, Hunter Hayes, Kacey Musgraves, Sam Bush are also aboard. See the full lineup revealed today below. Continuing the festival’s annual tradition, Zac Brown Band will close each night with different “Super Sets” featuring special sit-in performances from other acts on the bill.

A ticket pre-sale for Zac Brown Band fan-club members begins on Tuesday, December 15 at 12 p.m. ET. The general sale opens on Friday, December 18 at 10 a.m. ET via the festival’s website.

Watch John Bell of Widespread Panic guest with the Zac Brown Band on “Blue Indian” and “Ain’t Life Grand” at the 2013 installment of Southern Ground as shot by fan Shea Hester:

Southern Ground Charleston Lineup

  • Zac Brown Band
  • Tedeschi Trucks Band
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Marshall Tucker Band
  • Hunter Hayes
  • Michael Franti & Spearhead
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Sam Bush
  • Bruce Hornsby and the Noise Makers
  • A Thousand Horses
  • Old Dominion
  • CAM
  • Packway Handle Band
  • Drake White
  • Muddy Magnolias
  • Coy Bowles & the Fellowship
  • Clay Cook
  • John Driskell Hopkins
JamBase Collections