Soule Monde To Release Debut EP ‘Smashed World’


New England based duo Soule Monde will release their debut EP, Smashed World, on September 11 via Ropeadope Records. The five-song effort will give fans a taste of what to expect when the group unveils its first full-length album next year.

Soule Monde consists to keyboardist Ray Paczkowski and drummer Russ Lawton both of whom are members of the Trey Anastasio Band. Smashed World was recorded at Lovetown Studio and Noteworthy Studio and was engineered by Bennett Shapiro and Roger Stauss. Smashed World consists of two tracks that will also be included on the band’s 2016 album, two live tracks and a cover of “La Grange” by ZZ Top. Mihali Savoulidis of Twiddle makes a guest appearance on one track.

Listen to “The Influence” off Smashed World:

Tour Dates for
Soule Monde