Snarky Puppy Announces New Album ‘Immigrance’ & Shares Single


Snarky Puppy will release their new studio album Immigrance on March 15 through their GroundUP Music label. The group shared the record’s lead single, “Xavi.”

The follow-up to Snarky Puppy’s 2016 Grammy Award-winning for Best Instrumental Album Culcha Vulcha was produced by co-founding bassist Michael League. The eight songs on the album were written by several of the collective’s members including trumpeter Mike “Maz” Maher, guitarist Chris McQueen, keyboardist Justin Stanton and saxophonist, flutist and clarinetist Chris Bullock.

“The idea here is that everything is fluid, that everything is always moving and that we’re all in a constant state of immigration,” League stated. “Obviously the album’s title is not without political undertones.”

Inspired by the “folkloric chaabi groove from Morocco” stream “Xavi” below:

Immigrance Tracklist

  1. Chonks
  2. Bigly Strictness
  3. Coven
  4. Bling Bling
  5. Xavi
  6. While We’re Young
  7. Bad Kids to the Back
  8. Even Us

Tour Dates for
Snarky Puppy