Sleater-Kinney Announces St. Vincent-Produced New Album & Shares Single


Sleater-Kinney shared a new single entitled “The Future Is Here.” The track appears on the band’s upcoming new album, The Center Won’t Hold, which St. Vincent produced and comes out on August 16 via Mom + Pop.

Sleater-Kinney previously shared “Hurry On Home,” one the 11 tracks making up The Center Won’t Hold. The new album is the 10th released by the trio comprised of guitarists Carrie Brownstein and Corin Tucker and drummer Janet Weiss, who last issued 2015’s No Cities To Love. Watch the lyric video for “The Future Is Here” below:

The Center Won’t Hold Tracklist

  1. The Center Won’t Hold
  2. Hurry On Home
  3. Reach Out
  4. Can I Go On
  5. Restless
  6. Ruins
  7. LOVE
  8. Bad Dance
  9. The Future Is Here
  10. The Dog/ The Body
  11. Broken

Tour Dates for