Santana Announces ‘Santana IV: Live At The House of Blues Las Vegas’ DVD/CD


The House Of Blues at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas hosted a reunion concert of the classic Santana lineup on March 21. The performance featuring Carlos Santana (guitar), Gregg Rolie (keyboards, lead vocals), Neal Schon (guitar, vocals), Michael Carabello (percussion) and Michael Shrieve (drums) onstage together for the first time since 1973 was recorded for an officially produced DVD/CD package entitled Santana IV: Live At The House of Blues Las Vegas, which comes out on October 21.

In June, AXS TV premiered footage of the historic concert in Sin City which marked the first time the classic lineup appeared on television in 43 years. The performance featured additional musicians Karl Perazzo (percussion, vocals), Benny Rietveld (bass) David K. Mathews (keyboards) and included such Santana classics as “Soul Sacrifice,” “Black Magic Woman” and “Oye Como Va” as well as tracks from the recently issued Santana IV studio LP including “Love Makes The World Go Round” and “Freedom In Your Mind” (both featuring guest vocalist Ronald Isley), “Come As You Are,” “Yambu” and others.

Santana IV: Live At The House of Blues Las Vegas will be available in a variety of formats including DVD/2CD, Blu-ray/2CD and digitally. Watch a brief clip of “Oye Como Va” below:

Santana IV: Live At The House of Blues Las Vegas Tracklist

  1. Soul Sacrifice
  2. Jingo
  3. Evil Ways
  4. Everybody’s Everything
  5. Shake It
  6. Anywhere You Want To Go
  7. Medley: Choo Choo / All Aboard
  8. Samba Pa Ti
  9. Medley: Batuka / No One To Depend On
  10. Leave Me Alone
  11. Sueños
  12. Caminando
  13. Medley: Blues Magic / Echizo
  14. Come As You Are
  15. Yambu
  16. Medley: Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen / Oye Como Va
  17. Medley: Love Makes The World Go Round (w/ Ronald Isley)
  18. Freedom In Your Mind (w/ Ronald Isley)
  19. Toussaint L’Overture
[Hat Tip –]