Ryley Walker & Charles Rumback Announce New Album ‘Little Common Twist’ & Share Single

By Scott Bernstein Sep 12, 2019 10:37 am PDT

Guitarist Ryley Walker and drummer Charles Rumback will issue a new album entitled Little Common Twist on November 8 via Thrill Jockey. The pair previewed their second LP as a duo by sharing the album’s opening track, “Half Joking.”

Walker and Rumback recorded Little Common Twist over the course of several improvised sessions held in 2017 and 2018. The pair tapped John Hughes to produce the LP which as per press materials, “compiles introspective and expansive instrumental pieces that convey a striking range of emotions, with a delicate interplay that delights as they move with ease across a spectrum of styles.”

Listen to “Half Joking” below:

Little Common Twist Tracklist

  1. Half Joking
  2. Self Blind Sun
  3. Idiot Parade
  4. And You, These Sang
  5. Menebhi
  6. Ill-Fitting / No Sickness
  7. If You’re Around And Down
  8. Worn And Held
JamBase Collections