Ron Artis II Releases New Album ‘Love Is Love’


Multi-instrumentalist Ron Artis II unveiled, Love Is Love, a years-in-the-making solo album. Artis II wrote 12 new originals for inclusion on the LP and plays most instruments found on the album.

Ron Artis II recruited Lebo (Dan Lebowitz) to play pedal steel on the record’s first track, “Broken.” Artis II’s daughter, Ida Marie Artis sings on the title track. Additionally, The Strings Of Life — which consists of cellist Heather Blackburn, violinists Adam Lamotte and Jennifer Estrin, viola player Julie Asparro and double bassist Jim Prescott — appear on “To Dad,” “Dance With Me,” “To Dad Reprise” and “Anonymity.”

Cameron Webb recorded, mixed and co-produced Love Is Love with Ron. “I wanted to go inside as far as possible to share all the emotions and experiences I’ve been allowed to feel,” Artis II said of the album in a statement.

Listen to Love Is Love via Spotify and Apple Music below:

Love Is Love Tracklist

  1. Broken
  2. To Dad
  3. Lost
  4. In My Heart
  5. Love Is Love
  6. Dance With Me
  7. What It’s Worth
  8. To Dad Reprise
  9. Teach You To Run
  10. Light The Way
  11. Guilty
  12. Look At Us
  13. Anonymity

Tour Dates for Ron Artis II