ROMP Festival Announces 2016 Lineup


The 13th annual ROMP Fest will take place June 22 – 25, 2016 at Yellow Creek Park in Owensboro, Kentucky. Today, festival organizers have announced the initial lineup for the bluegrass and Americana- heavy event.

Del McCoury Band, Sam Bush Band and Jerry Douglas Presents The Earls Of Leicester are a top the lineup for ROMP ’16. Infamous Stringdusters, Steep Canyon Rangers and Travelin’ McCourys are also among the dozen of acts announced today. In addition to the music, ROMP also features original arts and crafts, farm-to-table healthy food vendors and professionally-led children’s activities.

Tickets are available now via the festival’s ticketing site.

ROMP Lineup 2016

  • Del McCoury Band
  • Sam Bush Band
  • Jerry Douglas Presents The Earls Of Leicester
  • Infamous Stringdusters
  • Steep Canyon Rangers
  • Larry Sparks & The Lonesome Ramblers
  • Bryan Sutton Band
  • Della Mae
  • Travelin’ McCourys
  • Scythian
  • Town Mountain x2
  • Mipso
  • Wood & Wire
  • Front Country
  • The Tillers
  • Jon Stickley Trio
  • Old Salt Union
  • The Lil Smokies x2
  • Monogram
  • Bumper Jacksons
  • Breaking Grass
  • Annabelle Waits & Friends
  • Kentucky Bluegrass Allstars