The Rolling Stones Share New Single ‘Hate To See You Go’


The Rolling Stones are set to issue their first new studio album in 10 years, Blue & Lonesome on Interscope Records on December 2. Today, the legendary rock band has shared another single from their “return to the blues” follow-up to 2005’s A Bigger Bang, releasing the track “Hate To See You Go.”

The Stones teamed with Don Was and The Glimmer Twins to produce the 12-track effort composed of songs made famous by renowned bluesman such as Jimmy Reed, Willie Dixon, Eddie Taylor, Little Walter and Howlin’ Wolf. The LP was recorded live at West London’s British Grove Studios without overdubs over three days last December. All but two of the tracks feature regular Stones collaborators Darryl Jones on bass and Chuck Leavell and Matt Clifford on keyboards. Guitarist Eric Clapton also makes a guest appearance on a song.

Stream The Rolling Stones’ cover of Little Walter’s hit “Hate To See You Go” followed by the previously shared cover of his “Just Your Fool” below:

Blue & Lonesome Tracklist

  1. Just Your Fool
  2. Commit A Crime
  3. Blue and Lonesome
  4. All Of Your Love
  5. I Gotta Go
  6. Everybody Knows About My Good Thing
  7. Ride ‘Em On Down
  8. Hate To See You Go
  9. Hoo Doo Blues
  10. Little Rain
  11. Just Like I Treat You
  12. I Can’t Quit You Baby

Tour Dates for The Rolling Stones