The Rolling Stones Announce New Blues Album & Share Single

Legendary rock band The Rolling Stones will “return to the blues” with their first new studio album in over 10 years Blue & Lonesome. The album is due out on Interscope Records on December 2.

Produced by Don Was and The Glimmer Twins, the iconic rockers recorded the album over the course of three days last December at West London’s British Grove Studios. The record was recorded without overdubs live in the studio.

The core group of vocalist/harmonica player Mick Jagger, guitarists Keith Richards and Ronnie Wood and drummer Charlie Watts were joined on 10 of the LP’s 12 tracks by regular collaborators bassist Darryl Jones and keyboardists Chuck Leavell and Matt Clifford. Acclaimed guitarist Eric Clapton makes a guest appearance as well.

The record includes songs made famous by the likes of iconic bluesman such as Jimmy Reed, Willie Dixon, Eddie Taylor, Little Walter and Howlin’ Wolf. Pre-orders to the follow-up to 2005’s A Bigger Bang are available now at The Stones’ official website.

Preview “Just Your Fool” here:

Blue & Lonesome Tracklist

  1. Just Your Fool
  2. Commit A Crime
  3. Blue and Lonesome
  4. All Of Your Love
  5. I Gotta Go
  6. Everybody Knows About My Good Thing
  7. Ride ‘Em On Down
  8. Hate To See You Go
  9. Hoo Doo Blues
  10. Little Rain
  11. Just Like I Treat You
  12. I Can’t Quit You Baby

Tour Dates for The Rolling Stones