Roger Waters Details New Studio Album ‘Is This The Life We Really Want?’


On June 2, Columbia Records will issue a new Roger Waters solo album entitled Is This The Life We Really Want? The co-founding Pink Floyd bassist has shared new details regarding the LP, including its tracklist and performance credits.

According to a press release, the Nigel Godrich-produced record contains 12 newly penned original tracks featuring “unflinching commentary on the modern world and uncertain times,” that serve, “as a natural successor to classic Pink Floyd albums such as Animals and The Wall.” Waters earned vocal, bass and acoustic guitar credits, while Godrich also contributed arrangement, sound collages, keyboards and guitar. Waters’ follow-up to 1992’s Amused To Death also features Jonathan Wilson on guitar and keyboards, Gus Seyffert on bass, guitar and keyboards, Joey Waronker on drums, Roger Manning and Lee Pardini on keyboards and Lucius vocalists Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig.

Waters will embark next month on his lengthy Us + Them North American Tour. Pre-orders for Is This The Life We Really Want? begin on Friday, April 21. View a series of video teasers for the album as well as the album cover and tracklist below:

Is This The Life We Really Want? Tracklist

  1. When We Were Young
  2. Déjà Vu
  3. The Last Refugee
  4. Picture That
  5. Broken Bones
  6. Is This the Life We Really Want?
  7. Bird in a Gale
  8. The Most Beautiful Girl
  9. Smell the Roses
  10. Wait for Her
  11. Oceans Apart
  12. Part of Me Died
  • Upcoming Shows

Related Bands

Related Articles

Featured Articles

More articles