Radiohead, The Cure & Roxy Music Among Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Class Of 2019


The 2019 inductees for the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame have been revealed. Radiohead, The Cure, Def Leppard, Janet Jackson, Stevie Nicks, Roxy Music and The Zombies form the Class Of 2019. The acts will be inducted into the Rock Hall on March 29 during a ceremony that will be held at Barclays Center in Brooklyn.

The seven acts were among 15 up for nomination, each of which released their first recording at least 25 years ago. Devo, John Prine, Todd Rundgren, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, MC5, Rage Against The Machine and Rufus & Chaka Khan were each nominated yet didn’t make the cut for induction. Over 1,000 artists, historians and other members of the music industry took part in the voting. Fans also took part in the selection process with Def Leppard winning the “fans’ ballot.” The 34th Annual Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony will once again have its television premiere on HBO and a radio broadcast on SiriusXM.