Puss N Boots Announce ‘Dear Santa…’ EP & Share Single


Puss N Boots will release the holiday EP Dear Santa… via Blue Note Records on October 25. The trio consisting of Norah Jones, Sasha Dobson and Catherine Popper previewed the EP by sharing the single “Christmas All Over Again.”

Dear Santa… marks the first release of new music from the group since their 2014 debut album, No Fools, No Fun. The EP comes out on CD and in digital formats on October 25 with vinyl to follow on December 13. “Christmas All Over Again” was written by the three members of Puss N Boots. Dear Santa… also includes “The Great Romancer,” which Dobson wrote with Don Was, “Christmas Butt” by Popper, “It’s Not Christmas ‘Till You Come Home” penned by Sarah Oda and a take on the traditional “Silent Night.”

Puss N Boots will celebrate at their annual New York City holiday show, “The Puss N Boots Christmas Extravaganza,” which will take place at the Music Hall Of Williamsburg in Brooklyn on December 20. The trio first embarks on a brief run of dates in November that includes stops in Hamden, Connecticut on November 20 and 21 and at Levon Helm Studios in Woodstock on November 22.

Listen to “Christmas All Over Again” below:

Dear Santa… Tracklist

  1. Christmas All Over Again
  2. The Great Romancer
  3. Christmas Butt
  4. It’s Not Christmas ‘Til You Come Home
  5. Silent Night

Tour Dates for
Puss N Boots