Performers for 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Ceremony Announced

The lineup of performances and special guests slated for the 29th Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony has been revealed. Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2014 inductees Peter Gabriel, Hall & Oates, Cat Stevens and The E Street Band will all perform at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, Thursday, April 10. Fellow 2014 inductees KISS, Nirvana and Linda Ronstadt are expected to appear but will not perform. Bonnie Raitt, Stevie Nicks, Carrie Underwood, Emmylou Harris and Sheryl Crow will appear together in a tribute to Ronstadt.

Gabriel will be inducted by Coldplay’s Chris Martin, while The Roots’ ?uestlove will induct Hall & Oates. Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello will induct KISS and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member Michael Stipe of R.E.M. will induct Nirvana. Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member Glenn Frey of Eagles will induct Ronstadt and Bruce Springsteen will induct his band and recipients of The Award for Musical Excellence, the E Street Band. It is yet to be determined who will have the honor of inducting Cat Stevens. Ahmet Ertegun Awards will be given to Brian Epstein and Andrew Loog Oldham.

HBO will air the ceremony, for which a limited number of tickets remain, Saturday, May 31 at 9pm ET.

[Andy Kahn is Senior Editor at MediaNet and runs the music industry and discovery website Editor’s Mix.]