Papadosio Announces New Album ‘Content Coma’ & Shares Single


Livetronica act Papadosio will issue a new full-length studio album Content Coma on September 7. Papadosio shared “Pool Of Stars,” the second single from Content Coma.

Papadosio entered the studio with over 30 ideas for what turned into Content Coma. Keyboardists Billy Brouse and Sam Brouse, multi-instrumentalist Anthony Thogmartin, drummer Mike Healy bassist and Rob McConnell laid down drums, grand piano and bass in the studio after working on the material using the online collaborative platform Splice.

Read a note from the band about their decision to use a professional recording studio for the first time:

“We have self recorded and produced all of our releases in order to make the final product as unique and personal as possible. By recording the raw drum tracks in a professional setting, it really opened up the sonic range of what we had to work with while mixing. With each album, our sound progresses and we think this album is a generous step forward in our songwriting, our production techniques and our sonic palette.”

Stream “Pool Of Stars” below:

Listen to the previously released single “Distress Signal”:

Tour Dates for