Panda Bear Announces New Album ‘Buoys’ & Shares Single


On February 9, Noah Lennox, who records under the moniker Panda Bear will release Buoys via Domino Records. Today, the Animal Collective member has shared the record’s lead single “Dolphins.”

The nine-track effort, his first full-length album since 2015’s Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper, was co-produced and co-mixed by Rusty Santos and recorded in Lennox’s adopted home of Lisbon, Portugal. “The last three records felt like a chapter to me, and this feels like the beginning of something new,” shared Lennox about his sixth solo album. Watch the animated video for “Dolphins” below:

Buoys – Tracklist

  1. Dolphin
  2. Cranked
  3. Token
  4. I Know I Don’t Know
  5. Master
  6. Buoys
  7. Inner Monologue
  8. Crescendo
  9. Home Free

Tour Dates for
Panda Bear