Page McConnell Performs With Bob Weir & Wolf Bros In Miami


Phish keyboardist Page McConnell sat-in with Bob Weir and Wolf Bros on a pair of Grateful Dead classics Tuesday night in Miami. The collaboration at The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater took place at the start of the second set.

McConnell emerged after setbreak, joining Weir, bassist Don Was and drummer Jay Lane on a set-opening performance of “Hell In A Bucket.” Page’s piano sit-in also saw him stay on stage to augment “Scarlet Begonias.” Following the 20+ minute collaboration, the trio resumed the set with RatDog’s “Odessa,” followed by Bob Dylan’s “All Along The Watchtower” and the Dead’s “Weather Report Suite,” “Standing On The Moon” and “Throwing Stones.” Weir, Was and Lane returned to deliver a “U.S. Blues” encore.

Prior to McConnell’s sit-in, the first set began with “Friend Of The Devil,” Dylan’s “When I Paint My Masterpiece,” and Weir’s “Gonesville” and “Bombs Away.” The opening set saw Bobby lead a cover of Daniel Lanois’ “The Maker,” ahead of “Althea” and the often paired “Lost Sailor” and “Saint Of Circumstance.” Watch audience-shot video footage of McConnell’s sit-in with Bob Weir & Wolf Bros in Miami below:

Hell In A Bucket Captured by Gregory Marcus

Gregory Marcus (See 14 videos)
Bob Weir and Wolf Bros (See 37 videos) and Page McConnell (See 25 videos)

Scarlet Begonias Captured by Fred Ramadan


Bob Weir at The Fillmore Miami Beach at Jackie Gleason Theater

Set 1
  • Friend of the Devil  
  • When I Paint My Masterpiece  
  • Gonesville
  • Bombs Away
  • The Maker  
  • Althea  
  • Lost Sailor  
  • Saint of Circumstance  
Set 2
  • Hell in a Bucket  
  • Scarlet Begonias  
  • Odessa  
  • All Along the Watchtower  
  • Weather Report Suite  
  • Standing on the Moon  
  • Throwing Stones  
  • U.S. Blues
  • Grateful Dead