Old Settler’s Music Festival Reveals 2018 Initial Lineup


The Old Settler’s Music Festival will be held April 19-22 at a new permanent location in Tilmon, Texas. Organizers have revealed the initial lineup for the 31st annual event slated to take place next year.

The 2018 Old Settler’s lineup features Greensky Bluegrass, Railroad Earth, Donna the Buffalo, Calexico, I’m With Her (Sara Watkins, Sarah Jarosz & Aoife O’Donovan), Ray Wylie Hubbard and The Grateful Ball with The Travelin’ McCourys and Jeff Austin Band. Also confirmed in the first wave of acts were Steve Poltz, Balsam Range, The Deer, Darlingside, We Banjo 3, Galeano, Front Country, Billy Strings and Peterson Brothers.

The newly procured festival grounds feature “a 145-acre site all its own just 20 minutes from Lockhart and less than an hour from downtown Austin.” Head over to the festival’s website for more information and to purchase tickets, including discounted “All-Aboard” super-early-bird camping and non-camping packages.

Old Settler’s 2018 Initial Lineup

  • Greensky Bluegrass
  • Railroad Earth
  • Donna the Buffalo
  • Calexico
  • I’m With Her (Sara Watkins, Sarah Jarosz & Aoife O’Donovan)
  • Ray Wylie Hubbard
  • The Travelin’ McCourys
  • Jeff Austin Band
  • Steve Poltz
  • Colter Wall
  • Balsam Range
  • The Deer
  • Darlingside
  • We Banjo 3
  • Galeano
  • Front Country
  • Billy Strings
  • Peterson Brothers
  • Sophie Scott