Official Video: Punch Brothers Perform ‘Three Dots And A Dash’


Punch Brothers are set to release their new album All Ashore through Nonesuch Records on July 20. The quintet shared a video of a performance of the previously issued single “Three Dots And A Dash.”

The group’s first self-produced album, All Ashore follows-up their 2015 T Bone Burnett–produced The Phosphorescent Blues. The nine songs on the new record were tracked at United Recording Studios in Hollywood, California — the same space utilized for The Phosphorescent Blues and 2010’s Jon Brion–produced Antifogmatic.

Watch below as mandolinist and lead singer Chris Thile, fiddler Gabe Witcher, banjo player Noam Pikelny, bassist Paul Kowert and guitarist Chris Eldridge perform “Three Dots And A Dash” at Nashville’s Layman Drug Company recording facility:

All Ashore Tracklist

  1. All Ashore
  2. The Angel of Doubt
  3. Three Dots and a Dash
  4. Just Look at This Mess
  5. Jumbo
  6. The Gardener
  7. Jungle Bird
  8. It’s All Part of the Plan
  9. Like It’s Going Out of Style

Tour Dates for
Punch Brothers