Neil Young Streams New Album ‘The Visitor’


Reprise Records will issue The Visitor, a new album from Neil Young, on December 1. NPR Music’s First Listen series has made the studio album featuring Promise Of The Real available to stream in advance of this Friday’s release.

The 72-year-old Young previously worked with Promise Of The Real on the 2015 studio album The Monsanto Years. POTR was also part of last year’s release EARTH and they’ve toured as Young’s backing band as well.

Featuring 10 new tracks including previously issued singles “Already Great” and “Children Of Destiny,” Young’s 39th studio album is his second issued this year following the recent release of his 1976-recorded LP Hitchhiker. In addition to the release of The Visitor, Friday will also see Young opening his extensive free online archives and perform live in his native Canada for a performance being webcast via Facebook Live.

Give a listen to The Visitor via the link to NPR Music below:

The Visitor Tracklist:

  1. Already Great
  2. Fly By Night Deal
  3. Almost Always
  4. Stand Tall
  5. Change Of Heart
  6. Carnival
  7. Diggin’ A Hole
  8. Children Of Destiny
  9. When Bad Got Good
  10. Forever