Stream Neil Young’s Previously Unreleased Album ‘Homegrown’

By Andy Kahn Jun 17, 2020 7:40 am PDT

Neil Young‘s previously unreleased album, Homegrown, is available to stream via the Neil Young Archives website. The album will be officially issued by Reprise Records on Friday, June 19.

Young recorded Homegrown between June 1974 and January 1975. The album, which Young called “the unheard bridge between Harvest and Comes A Time,” contains 12-tracks, seven of which had not been previously released (“Try,” “Separate Ways,” “Mexico,” “Kansas,” “We Don’t Smoke It No More,” “Vacancy” and the spoken word narration “Florida”). The additional five songs — “Love Is A Rose,” “White Line,” “Little Wing,” “Star Of Bethlehem” and the title track — landed on other Young albums.

Among the muscians who contributed to Homegrown were Robbie Robertson and Levon Helm of The Band, Emmylou Harris and Young’s frequent collabortors Ben Keith, Karl T. Himmel and Tim Drummond. Follow this link to the NYA stream of Homegrown and check out the previously shared singles “Try” and “Vacancy” below:



JamBase Live Video Archive
JamBase Live Video Archive
JamBase Collections