Naughty Professor Shares New Single & Extends Summer Tour

On June 23 New Orleans funk/soul outfit Naughty Professor will release Identity, a new studio album. The band has unveiled the video for a new single off the LP and extended a summer tour in support of the LP.

Naughty Professor shared the Identity track “Without A Trace” which features trumpeter Eric “Benny” Bloom of Lettuce. “When writing this song, I was aiming to have something that sort of put the horn section on display,” Naughty Professor’s John Culbreth told Relix. “Once the song was finished and the time came to decide who our guest would be, I realized (semi-selfishly) this was a rare opportunity for me to get to play with another trumpet player…and who better than Benny Bloom? Plus, the sonic difference between a horn section with one trumpet and a section with two is immense.”

Watch the video for “Without A Trace” which premiered via Relix:

Naughty Professor has a busy summer ahead as they play Michigan and Chicago this weekend and hit the West Coast, Texas and Idaho in July. Then, in August, the band visits the Pacific Northwest, California, Colorado and Missouri.

Identity Tracklist

  • 1. Mirrors (feat. Cole DeGenova and Alexi Marti)
  • 2. Sugar Coat (feat. Chali 2na and Ivan Neville)
  • 3. Without A Trace (feat. Eric Benny Bloom)
  • 4. Stray (feat. David Shaw and Cole DeGenova)
  • 5. Do You Like Dragons (feat. Jason Butler)
  • 6. I Can’t Sleep At Night (feat. Dexter Gilmore)
  • 7. Through it All (feat. Sasha Masakowski and Cliff Hines)
  • 8. Venison Poetry (feat. Mike Dillon)
  • 9. Darker Daze (feat. Chali 2na and Dexter Gilmore)
  • 10. Stolen Ones (feat. Mykia Jovan)
  • 11. Psycho Switch (feat. Cliff Hines)
  • 12. Funk 4 Lunch (feat. Members of The Soul Rebels)

Tour Dates for Naughty Professor