Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats Share Single ‘Hey Mama’


Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats are set to release a new studio album, Tearing At The Seams, on March 9 via Stax Records. The group recently shared another single from the album, “Hey Mama.”

Frontman Nathaniel Rateliff and the band worked with producer Richard Swift on the 12-track (and 14-track deluxe) album. The group held initial writing and recording sessions for the follow-up to their 2015 Swift-produced, self-titled debut in Rodeo, New Mexico.

“I want — and I need — everybody to feel like they’re a part of this band,” Rateliff stated. “I want them to feel like they’re contributing artistically and emotionally to the experience of writing and creating this music. We’ve all had to make sacrifices to be in The Night Sweats and I want them all to know that it’s worth something.”

Watch the lyric videos for “Hey Mama” and the previously shared single “You Worry Me” below:

[You Worry Me]

Tearing At The Seams Tracklist

  1. Shoe Boot
  2. Be There
  3. A Little Honey
  4. Say It Louder
  5. Hey Mama
  6. Babe I Know
  7. Intro
  8. Coolin’ Out
  9. Baby I Lost My Way, (But I’m Going Home)
  10. You Worry Me
  11. Still Out There Running
  12. Tearing At The Seams