Los Lobos Announces ‘Llego Navidad’ Holiday Album & Shares Single


Los Lobos has announced the release of their first-ever Christmas album, Llego Navidad, due out on October 4 via Rhino Records. The Grammy-winning group also shared the single “Christmas And You.”

Los Lobos began the journey of making Llego Navidad by curating a list of nearly 150 Christmas songs down to the 11. The group — consisting of David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez, Cesar Rosas, Conrad Lozano, and Steve Berlin — made up their list by researching Christmas songs from across North, Central and South America.

Hidalgo and Pérez penned “Christmas And You,” the LP’s only original. Listen to it below:

Llego Navidad Tracklist

  1. La Rama
  2. Reluciente Sol
  3. It’s Christmas Time In Texas
  4. Amarga Navidad
  5. Arbolito De Navidad
  6. ¿Dónde Está Santa Claus?
  7. Llegó Navidad
  8. Las Mañanitas
  9. La Murga
  10. Christmas And You
  11. Regalo De Reyes
  12. Feliz Navidad