Listen To Chuck Berry’s Posthumous New Single ‘Big Boys’


On Saturday, legendary guitarist Chuck Berry passed away at the age of 90. Today, the first single from the pioneering musician’s upcoming posthumous album Chuck has been released.

The single, “Big Boys,” is one of 10 tracks on the first new Chuck Berry album in 38 years. The rock ‘n’ roll icon’s last album of new material was the 1979 LP Rock It. Dualtone Records will release Chuck on June 16 featuring contributions by Berry’s children Charles Berry Jr. on guitar and Ingrid Berry on harmonica. Other musicians who helped Berry record Chuck at studios around his native St. Louis included longtime backing performers, bassist Jimmy Marsala, pianist Robert Lohr and drummer Keith Robinson.

“This record is dedicated to my beloved Toddy,” Chuck Berry previously said in a statement announcing the album while referencing to his wife of 68 years, Themetta “Toddy” Berry. “My darlin’ I’m growing old! I’ve worked on this record for a long time. Now I can hang up my shoes!”

Listen to “Big Boys” below:

Chuck Tracklist

  1. Wonderful Woman
  2. Big Boys
  3. You Go To My Head
  4. 3/4 Time (Enchiladas)
  5. Darlin’
  6. Lady B. Goode
  7. She Still Loves You
  8. Jamaica Moon
  9. Dutchman
  10. Eyes of Man