Lake Street Dive & The Wood Brothers Collaborate In Virginia


Lake Street Dive and The Wood Brothers collaborated during both bands’ sets last night at the Wolf Trap in Vienna, Virginia. The two groups are currently in the midst of a joint tour together.

Lake Street Dive’s set was augmented by Oliver Wood, Chris Wood and Jano Rix, who emerged for a cover of Sly & The Family Stone’s “Everyday People” featuring double upright bass action from Bridget Kearney and Chris Wood. The two acts also worked up a rendition of The Staples Singers’ “I’m Just Another Soldier.” The sit-ins had started earlier in the evening when The Wood Brothers brought out LSD’s Rachael Price and Kearney during their opening set. Price and Kearney helped The Wood Brothers on “Sing About It.”

Lake Street Dive and The Wood Brothers run of shows together continues Tuesday, June 11 at the Royal Oak Theatre in Royal Oak, Michigan. Watch video clips of their collaborations from the Wolf Trap below:

I’m Just Another Soldier Posted by The Wood Brothers

Everyday People (Click through to clip) Posted by randomh00dy wolf-

Everyday People Posted by jmeskisky

Upright Bass Solo posted by rchlannie

Sing About It Posted by sarahuponthehill

Tour Dates for
Lake Street Dive

Tour Dates for
The Wood Brothers