Jimmy Herring Solo Album

Jimmy Herring To Release Solo Debut Lifeboat

Jimmy Herring
Lifeboat, the first solo album from Jimmy Herring will be released on October 21, 2008 through Abstract Logix Records.

Joining Jimmy Herring on his album are Jeff Sipe on drums, Oteil Burbridge on bass, Kofi Burbridge and Matt Slocum on keyboards and Greg Osby on saxophones. Derek Trucks makes a special guest appearance on two cuts.

Herring is currently on tour with Widespread Panic, dates available here.