The Jesus Lizard Details 1st New Album Since 1998 + 2024 & 2025 Tour Dates

The fresh tour stops mark the band’s first extended tour since 2018.

By Nate Todd Jun 6, 2024 1:02 pm PDT

Influential rockers The Jesus Lizard confirmed their first album in 26 years, Rack, arriving on September 13 via Ipecac Recordings. The band also shared the preview, “Hide & Seek,” along with 2024 and 2025 tour dates.

The Jesus Lizard — vocalist David Yow, guitarist Duane Denison, bassist David Wm. Sims and drummer Mac McNeilly — convened with producer Paul Allen at Nashville’s Audio Eagle Studio to capture the 11-track Rack. The LP is the quartet’s first studio album since 1998’s Blue.


“There are definitely some references to the past,” Denison said of the new album, “but it’s more as a point of departure: We don’t stay there.”

“We literally only made the record because we thought it would be fun to make the record,” Sims stated while McNeilly added, “We are bonded by the music we make, and also by the respect we have for each other.”

Yow described lead single “Hide & Seek,” as “a perky ditty about a witch who can’t behave, and it’s got nearly as many hooks as a Mike Tyson fight.”

Watch the lyric video for “Hide & Seek” below:


The Jesus Lizard also confirmed their first extended tour since 2018. The band is set to perform their first show since NYE 2019 tonight at Third Man Record’s Blue Room in Nashville ahead of a pair of festival plays in California.

Jesus Lizard will hit the road this fall with the tour proper kicking off on Halloween at Longhorn Ballroom in Dallas followed by a performance on November 1 in the city the band formed, Austin, Texas.

After a month off, the Jesus Lizard will resume the tour in Pittsburgh on December 9. Next, they will play in Brooklyn on December 11 ahead of a show in Boston on December 12.

The tour will continue in Philadelphia on December 13 and Washington on December 14. Jesus Lizard will wrap the 2024 portion of the tour at Atlanta’s Variety Playhouse on December 18.

The band heads to the UK and Ireland to kick off 2025. Jesus Lizard returns to the U.S. for a West Coast Tour in May 2025 with stops in the San Diego area, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Portland and Seattle.

Tickets for the new dates go on sale to the general public on Friday, June 7.

Loading tour dates


Rack Tracklist:

  1. Hide & Seek
  2. Armistice Day
  3. Grind
  4. What If?
  5. Lord Godiva
  6. Alexis Feels Sick
  7. Falling Down
  8. Dunning Kruger
  9. Moto(R)
  10. Is That Your Hand?
  11. Swan The Dog
JamBase Collections