Jack White Announces 2 New Solo Albums ‘Fear Of The Dawn’ & ‘Entering Heaven Alive’

‘Fear Of The Dawn’ comes out in April and ‘Entering Heaven Alive’ follows in July of next year.

By Andy Kahn Nov 11, 2021 7:00 am PST

Jack White will release two new solo albums next year, Fear Of The Dawn on April 8 and Entering Heaven Alive on July 22, via his Third Man Records. The guitarist previously shared the Fear Of The Dawn opening track “Taking Me Back” as well as its companion “Taking Me Back (Gently)” that is the final song on Entering Heaven Alive.

The LPs are White’s first new full-length releases in over four years. White, a co-founding member of The White Stripes and The Raconteurs, previously released Boarding House Reach in 2018, as well as Lazaretto in 2014 and Blunderbuss in 2012.

Rapper Q-Tip of A Tribe Called Quest appears on the Fear Of The Dawn track “Hi-De-Ho.” Pre-orders for both Fear Of The Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive are available here.

White shared a new video for “Taking Me Back,” which he co-directed with Lauren Dunn. Watch below:

Fear Of The Dawn Tracklist

  1. Taking Me Back
  2. Fear Of The Dawn
  3. The White Raven
  4. Hi-De-Ho (W/ Q-Tip)
  5. Eosophobia
  6. Into The Twilight
  7. Dusk
  8. What’s The Trick?
  9. That Was Then (This Is Now)
  10. Eosophobia (Reprise)
  11. Morning, Noon And Night
  12. Shedding My Velvet

Entering Heaven Alive Tracklist

  1. A Tip From You To Me
  2. All Along The Way
  3. Help Me Along
  4. Love Is Selfish
  5. I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)
  6. Queen Of The Bees
  7. A Tree On Fire From Within
  8. If I Die Tomorrow
  9. Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone
  10. A Madman From Manhattan
  11. Taking Me Back (Gently)
JamBase Collections