The Highwomen Share ‘Crowded Table’ Single


The Highwomen shared the single “Crowded Table.” The track appears on the self-titled debut album by the supergroup consisting of Brandi Carlile, Maren Morris, Natalie Hemby and Amanda Shires.

The 12-track The Highwomen LP comes out on September 6 via Low Country Sound/Elektra Records. Produced by Dave Cobb — who also played acoustic and electric guitars — and recorded at Nashville’s historic RCA Studio A, The Highwomen also features Sheryl Crow on background vocals and bass, vocalist Yola, guitarist (and Shires’ husband) Jason Isbell, Carlile’s band mates bassist Phil Hanseroth, guitarist Tim Hanseroth and drummer Chris Powell, as well as former Gregg Allman Band keyboardist (who has collaborated with Shires) Peter Levin.

Carlile, Hemby, Morris, Shires, Isbell and the Hanseroths, as well as Ray LaMontagne, Miranda Lambert, Lori McKenna and Rodney Clawson earned songwriting credits. Written by Hemby, McKenna and Carlile, stream “Crowded Table” below:

Tour Dates for The Highwomen