Guns N’ Roses Officially Announce Not In This Lifetime Tour

By Scott Bernstein Apr 1, 2016 12:16 pm PDT

After months of speculation and a “Patience” video last week, rock legends Guns N’ Roses have officially announced the “Not In The Lifetime Tour.” The run will feature classic lineup members Axl Rose, Duff McKagan and Slash and spans the summer months.

GN’R’s North American Summer Stadium Tour begins at Ford Field in Detroit on June 23. The band then plays stadiums in Washington D.C., Kansas City, Chicago, Cincinnati, Nashville, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia, Toronto, Foxboro, East Rutherford, Atlanta, Orlando, New Orleans, Dallas, Houston, San Francisco, Seattle and Phoenix ahead of the tour finale at San Diego’s Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego on August 22.

A Facebook pre-sale begins on April 7 at 10 a.m. local time using the pre-sale code “GNFNR.” The public onsales begin April 8 at 10 a.m. local time. Tonight, Guns N’ Roses will play a warm-up show at The Troubadour in Los Angeles. “Not in this lifetime” refers to Axl’s famous quote saying he would never play with Slash again.

JamBase Collections