Grateful Dead Airing Previously Unreleased 1990 Concert For ‘Shakedown Stream’ & Tap John Mayer For Pre-Show

Advertisement

Click Here To Watch The Shakedown Stream Livestream On Friday

The Grateful Dead will premiere official video of their July 10, 1990 concert at Carter-Finley Stadium in Raleigh, North Carolina as this week’s Shakedown Stream on Friday, July 10 around 8:45 p.m. ET/5:45 p.m. PT on the JamBase Livestreams Calendar via YouTube. Dead & Company guitarist John Mayer will appear on the pre-show at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT this Friday.

Mayer will be the special guest of pre-show hosts David Lemieux and Gary Lambert. Head here to submit a question for John, David and/or Gary.

The Grateful Dead’s visit to Raleigh came just over two weeks before keyboardist Brent Mydland died. Bruce Hornsby sat-in with the band on accordion at Carter-Finley Stadium and would go on to begin touring with the band two months later to augment new keyboardist Vince Welnick.

More Grateful Dead on JamBase
  • Deadheads Crash Fence During Grateful Dead Concert At Deer Creek On This Date 25 Years Ago

    Deadheads Crash Fence During Grateful Dead Concert At Deer Creek On This Date 25 Years Ago 

  • Grateful Dead Performs With Bruce Hornsby For Final Time On This Date In 1995

    Grateful Dead Performs With Bruce Hornsby For Final Time On This Date In 1995 

  • Grateful Dead Begins Final Tour On This Date 25 Years Ago

    Grateful Dead Begins Final Tour On This Date 25 Years Ago 

  • Grateful Dead Opens With Euphoric 'Eyes Of The World' On This Date In 1991

    Grateful Dead Opens With Euphoric 'Eyes Of The World' On This Date In 1991 

  • The Grateful Dead Perform ‘Casey Jones’ In 1978: Pro-Shot Video

    The Grateful Dead Perform ‘Casey Jones’ In 1978: Pro-Shot Video 

JamBase Live Video Archive
JamBase Live Video Archive