The Grateful Dead To Issue 50th Anniversary Edition Of Debut Studio Album

By Scott Bernstein Nov 16, 2016 2:10 pm PST

Next year marks the 50th anniversary of the Grateful Dead’s 1967 debut studio album for Warner Brothers Records. On January 13 the band will celebrate the occasion by unveiling a 50th anniversary deluxe edition reissue of their self-titled studio debut on CD and vinyl.

The newly remastered deluxe edition of 1967’s Grateful Dead will be issued on 2 CDs. In addition to a first CD that will include the original album remastered, the second CD will contain a previously unreleased recording of the Grateful Dead’s July 29, 1966 set at the P.N.E. Garden Auditorium in Vancouver as well as four songs recorded at the same venue the next night. The vinyl edition will just feature the remastered album on 12″ Picture Disc limited to a run of 10,000.

Grateful Dead 50th Anniversary Edition Tracklist

CD1 – Original Album Remastered:

  • 01 The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion)
  • 02 Beat It On Down The Line
  • 03 Good Morning Little School Girl
  • 04 Cold Rain And Snow
  • 05 Sitting On Top Of The World
  • 06 Cream Puff War
  • 07 Morning Dew
  • 08 New, New Minglewood Blues
  • 09 Viola Lee Blues

CD2 – Live at P.N.E. Garden Auditorium, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada 7/29/66

  • 01 Standing On The Corner
  • 02 I Know You Rider
  • 03 Next Time You See Me
  • 04 Sitting On Top Of The World
  • 05 You Don’t Have To Ask
  • 06 Big Boss Man
  • 07 Stealin’
  • 08 Cardboard Cowboy
  • 09 It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
  • 10 Cream Puff War
  • 11 Viola Lee Blues
  • 12 Beat It On Down The Line
  • 13 Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
  • 14 Cold Rain And Snow
  • 15 One Kind Favor
  • 16 Hey Little One
  • 17 New, New Minglewood Blues

[via MusicTAP]

JamBase Collections