Goose Announces New Album ‘Dripfield’ & Summer Tour 2022

Watch the video for the upcoming album's title track.

By Scott Bernstein Feb 22, 2022 9:25 am PST

Goose will release a new album entitled Dripfield on June 24. The Connecticut-based quintet, who unveiled the LP’s title track along with an accompanying video, also detailed summer tour dates.

Dripfield marks the band’s third full-length studio album and first working with an outside producer. D. James Goodwin produced and engineered the 10-track follow-up to 2021’s Shenanigans Nite Club. The album was recorded at The ISOKON in Woodstock, New York. Goose previously released Dripfield track “Borne.”

“James was great. He really got us to think about our approach in so many different ways,” explained Goose guitarist Rick Mitarotonda of working with Goodwin. “I really liked re-working some of the stuff we’ve been playing for years and taking the material in directions I would have never expected.” Live staples “Slow Ready,” “The Whales,” “Arrow” and “Hot Tea” are among the songs Goose recorded for Dripfield. The album is currently available for pre-order through Goose’s webstore.

Goose begins their Summer Tour 2022 with two nights at Westville Music Bowl in New Haven, Connecticut on May 27 and 28. The five-piece then hits Essex Junction, Vermont (June 6); Lewiston, New York (June 8); Thornville, Ohio (June 10 and 11); Indianapolis (June 12); Wilmington, North Carolina (June 14) and Raleigh (June 15). A previously announced two-night stand at New York City’s Radio City Music Hall follows on June 24 and 25.

After six weeks off, Goose returns to the road in August for shows in Columbia, Maryland (August 12 and 13); Dillon, Colorado (August 16 and 17); Morrison, Colorado (August 18); Las Vegas (August 20); Los Angeles (August 21) and Portland, Oregon (August 25). Tickets for the new summer tour dates go on sale to the general public this Friday, February 25 at 10 a.m. ET. A lottery for pre-sale tickets is currently underway via Goose’s website with entries accepted through 5 p.m. ET tomorrow (Wednesday, February 23).

Goose previewed Dripfield by sharing its title track. “The underlying idea of ‘Dripfield’ is that of saturation,” added Mitarotonda. “Imagine a piece of earth – it’s kind of like the water level rising and seeping up to the top. It’s a metaphor for the creativity we have inside of us. I’m not sure what pulls it out of us – maybe it’s our subconscious.”

The group tapped Dylan Hahn, who directed the “Borne” video, to helm the “Dripfield” visual. “To me, every music video project is a new task of understanding the artist, and finding what I think is the best visual interpretation for them and their music,” noted Hahn. “Collaborating with Goose, learning their unique humor and energy, and involving it in the story narrative was a rewarding part of the process.”

Watch Goose’s “Dripfield” video, which was shot over three days in the Mojave Desert, below:

Dripfield Tracklist

  1. Borne
  2. Hungersite
  3. Dripfield
  4. Slow Ready
  5. The Whales
  6. Arrow
  7. Hot Tea
  8. Moonrise
  9. Honeybee
  10. 726
  • Goose Announces Goosemas 2022 Livestream

    Goose Announces Goosemas 2022 Livestream 

  • Goose Releases ‘Borne’ Video

    Goose Releases ‘Borne’ Video 

  • Goose Busts Out Fatboy Slim Cover In Pittsburgh: Pro-Shot Full Show Video

    Goose Busts Out Fatboy Slim Cover In Pittsburgh: Pro-Shot Full Show Video 

Loading band summary

JamBase Collections