Full Set Audio: The Claypool Lennon Delirium Makes 2017 Debut At Red Rocks


Last week The Claypool Lennon Delirium played their first show of 2017, when the band opened for Primus at the iconic Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colorado. Audio of the set recently surfaced and can be streamed below.

Guitarist Sean Lennon and bassist Les Claypool led their group through a collection of originals from last year’s Monolith Of Phobos as well as a varied batch of covers at Red Rocks on May 16. The Claypool Lennon Delirium opened with a take on Pink Floyd’s “Astronomy Domine” and then worked through both movements of “Cricket And The Genie” as well as “Breath Of A Salesman” and “The Monolith Of Phobos.” Up next was a rare cover of “Boris The Spider” by The Who, original “Mr. Wright” and King Crimson’s “In The Court Of The Crimson King.”

Les, Sean & Co. brought the performance to a conclusion with “Boomerang Baby,” “Up On The Roof” and “Tomorrow Never Knows.” The next night the band played the Fox and for now the only other gig on the calendar for TCLD is an appearance at Summer Camp this weekend.

Full Set Audio (Taped by ozone21clutch / Shared by Jam.Buzz)


The Claypool Lennon Delirium at Red Rocks Amphitheatre

  • There's No Underwear in Space
  • Astronomy Domine  
  • Cricket and the Genie (Movement I, The Delirium)
  • Cricket and the Genie (Movement II, Oratorio Di Cricket)
  • Breath of a Salesman
  • The Monolith of Phobos
  • Boris the Spider  
  • Mr. Wright
  • The Court of the Crimson King  
  • Boomerang Baby
  • Up on the Roof  
  • Tomorrow Never Knows  

Tour Dates for
The Claypool Lennon Delirium