From Good Homes Announce 1st Studio Album Since 1998


New Jersey-based jam act From Good Homes will issue a studio album entitled Time & The River on July 19 via GRRRrrr Records. The 11-track LP is the band’s first new studio record since their self-titled effort in 1998.

From Good Homes features Railroad Earth frontman Todd Sheaffer as well as Brady Rymer, Jamie Coan, Dan Myers and Patrick Fitzsimmons. The band built a steady following and scored a major label record deal over the course of the ’90s. Howver, they broke up in 1999 with Sheaffer going on to form RRE. In 2009, the quintet reunited and have played live sporadically since.

Late last year, From Good Homes issued a three-track EP that was also entitled Time & The River. The band now has an 11-track LP coming that includes a handful of songs debuted live on December 21 and 22, 2018 at the Newton Theatre in Newton, New Jersey. From Good Homes will celebrate the release of the full-length record by headlining a multi-band concert at Waterloo Concert Field in Stanhope on August 3.

Watch a trailer for the new album below:

Time & The River Tracklist

  1. Time And The River
  2. I Throw Up My Hands
  3. Sweet Spot
  4. Homeland Security
  5. Sun And Rain
  6. Back In The Day
  7. Tallahassee Trouble
  8. Stick With Your Story
  9. Don’t Put Off ‘Till Tomorrow
  10. Bittersweet Falls
  11. Lady Liberty

Tour Dates for
From Good Homes