Foals Announce New Album – What Went Down

British rock band Foals have announced the release of their new album What Went Down, via Warner Music on August 28. The new record will be the quintet’s fourth studio LP and follows-up their 2013 album Holy Fire.

Composed of Yannis Philippakis (vocals/guitar), Jimmy Smith (guitar/keyboards), Walter Gervers (bass), Jack Bevan (drums) and Edwin Congreave (keyboards), Foals recorded What Went Down in a rural 19th-century mill in the South of France with producer James Ford. Watch a teaser video for What Went Down:

“I wanted to tap into my inner madman and feel like I was channeling some sort of fevered creature,” frontman Philippakis said of the record’s themes. A pre-order for the album begins June 16.

What Went Down Tracklist

1. What Went Down
2. Mountain At My Gates
3. Birch Tree
4. Give It All
5. Albatross
6. Snake Oil
7. Night Swimmers
8. London Thunde
9. Lonely Hunter
10. A Knife In The Ocean