Fleet Foxes Announce ‘First Collection 2006 – 2009’ Reissues & Rarities Box Set


Fleet Foxes will release a limited-edition collection of reissues and rarities, First Collection 2006 – 2009, on November 9 via Nonesuch/Sub Pop. The box set coincides with the 10th anniversary of the release of the band’s self-titled full-length debut album.

In addition to the 12-inch vinyl version of Fleet Foxes, also included in First Collection 2006 – 2009 is the 2008 EP Sun Giant on 10-inch vinyl, the previously self-released 10-inch 2006 EP The Fleet Foxes on vinyl for the first time and a 10-inch B-sides & Rarities EP. Also included is a 32-page booklet featuring lyrics, past show flyers and other artwork from the time period. Digital and CD versions will also be issued.

Watch a trailer for First Collection 2006 – 2009:

First Collection 2006 – 2009

Fleet Foxes 12”

Side A

  1. Sun It Rises
  2. White Winter Hymnal
  3. Ragged Wood
  4. Tiger Mountain Peasant Song
  5. Quiet Houses
  6. He Doesn’t Know Why

Side B

  1. Heard Them Stirring
  2. Your Protector
  3. Meadlowlarks
  4. Blue Ridge Mountains
  5. Oliver James

Sun Giant 10”

Side A

  1. Sun Giant
  2. Drops in the River
  3. English House

Side B

  1. Mykonos
  2. Innocent Son

The Fleet Foxes EP 10”

Side A

  1. She Got Dressed
  2. In the Hot Hot Rays
  3. Anyone Who’s Anyone

Side B

  1. Textbook Love
  2. So Long to the Headstrong
  3. Icicle Tusk

B-Sides & Rarities 10”

Side A

  1. False Knight On The Road
  2. Silver Dagger
  3. White Lace Regretfully
  4. Isles

Side B

  1. Ragged Wood (transition basement sketch)
  2. He Doesn’t Know Why (basement demo)
  3. English House (basement demo)
  4. Hot Air (basement sketch)

Tour Dates for
Fleet Foxes

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for Fleet Foxes.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when Fleet Foxes announces shows in your area.