The Felice Brothers Announce New Album, ‘Undress’ & Share Single


The Felice Brothers will release Undress their first album of new material in three years via Yep Rock Records on May 3. The Upstate New York act has shared the LP’s politically-charged title track as its lead single.

The record produced by Jeremy Backofen is the first to feature the band’s new lineup as a four-piece band with founding members Ian and James Felice joined by drummer Will Lawrence and their newest member bassist Jesske Hume. “Many of the songs on the new album are motivated by a shift from private to public concerns,” Ian Felice shared. “It isn’t hard to find worthwhile things to write about these days, there are a lot of storms blooming on the horizon and a lot of chaos that permeates our lives. The hard part is finding simple and direct ways to address them.”

Additionally, the folk-rock act has detailed a North American tour that kicks off on April 27 in Albany, New York and wraps on June 27 at the Bluebird Theater in Denver. The 34-date run includes stops in Toronto, Chicago, Brooklyn, Providence, Asheville, New Orleans, Austin, Los Angeles, San Diego and Garden City, Idaho.

Listen to “Undress” below: