Eddie Vedder & The Earthlings Play Private Concert At The Capitol Theatre

The setlist went heavy on songs from ‘Earthling’ and covers.

By Scott Bernstein Feb 2, 2022 7:30 am PST

Eddie Vedder & The Earthlings played a private show on Tuesday at The Capitol Theatre in Port Chester, New York. The concert served as a warmup gig for a tour that officially begins on Thursday at New York City’s Beacon Theatre.

The Pearl Jam frontman’s The Earthlings band features Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith, former RHCP and current Pearl Jam touring multi-instrumentalist Josh Klinghoffer as well as guitarist Andrew Watt, bassist Chris Chaney and guitarist/vocalist Glen Hansard. Last night’s show consisted of 16 songs including nine tracks from Earthling, a studio album set for release on February 11.


A series of three covers got the concert underway starting with R.E.M.’s “Drive” and continuing with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers’ “Room At The Top” and The Beatles’ “Here Comes The Sun.” Eddie Vedder & The Earthlings then debuted Earthling tracks “Invincible,” “The Dark” and “Fallout Today.” Next up was “The Haves,” which the ensemble previously performed during their first concert at the 2021 Ohana Festival.

Last night’s show continued with the first “Brother The Cloud,” a take on “I’m One” by The Who and Earthling lead single “Long Way.” From there the band premiered “Mrs. Mills,” “Try” and “Rose Of Jericho” from Earthling. The ensuing “Better Man” was the lone Pearl Jam song played at The Cap. Covers of George Harrison’s “Isn’t It A Pity” and Neil Young’s “Rockin’ In The Free World” brought the concert to a close.

Watch a few clips shared by journalist Jonathan Cohen from last night’s show below:



Eddie Vedder
  • Wildflowers
  • Drive
  • Room at the Top
  • Here Comes the Sun
  • Invincible
  • The Dark
  • Fallout Today
  • The Haves
  • Brother the Cloud
  • I'm One
  • Long Way
  • Mrs. Mills
  • Try
  • Rose of Jericho
  • Better Man
  • Isn't It a Pity
  • Rockin' in the Free World
Setlist data setlist.fm.

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections