Disc Jam Music Festival Announces 2018 Initial Lineup

By Scott Bernstein Feb 20, 2018 8:03 am PST

This year’s Disc Jam Music Festival will be held June 7 – 10 at Gardner’s Farm in Stephentown, New York. Organizers have just unveiled the initial lineup for the 8th annual festival.

Lotus, Beats Antique, Galactic, The Motet and Electron have been tapped to headline the festival. Jon “The Barber” Gutwillig will play a rare acoustic set, while members of the Disco Biscuits, Dopapod & Turkuaz will take part in a DJ Logic & Friends performance. Phish lyricist Tom Marshall will front the Amfibian All-Stars, while other acts on the lineup include Ghost Light, Ghost-Note, Consider The Source, Gubbulidis, Kung Fu, Moon Hooch and Aqueous. Check out the full initial lineup below.

“We’ve spent the entire off-season trying to come up with a festival experience that could one-up the magic we conjured last year. I think what we have in store for 2018 will set the bar so high for next year, I’m already getting nervous thinking about how we’ll top this in 2019,” said festival owner and founder Tony Scavone in a statement. “I truly believe that we have been blessed with the perfect festival grounds, beautiful grass beneath our feet, surrounded by rolling hills with picturesque views in all directions.”

Gardner’s Farm, which will be hosting Disc Jam for the fourth consecutive year, features a 27-hole disc golf course on site. Disc Golf tournaments will be held for both men and women with cash and prizes going from Innova Disc Golf to top finishers. Tickets are on sale now via the festival’s website.

[2017 Recap Video]

Disc Jam 2018 Initial Lineup

Lotus • Beats Antique • Galactic • The Motet • Electron • Jon ‘The Barber’ Gutwillig (Acoustic Set) • DJ Logic and Friends (feat. members of The Disco Biscuits, Dopapod and Turkuaz) • Gubbulidis • Kung Fu • Moon Hooch Aqueous • Tom Marshall’s Amfibian All-Stars • Ghost Light • Jo Jo Mayer / Nerve • Ghost-Note • Consider The Source • The Nth Power • Yes Darling • Wolf! • Soule Monde • The TAZ Band • Bella’s Bartok • Marbin • Compa/Gantzer • Ryan Dempsey Solo • Big Mean Sound Machine • West End Blend Dub Apocalypse • The Funky Dawgs Brass Band • Strange Machines • Space Bacon • Escaper • G-Nome Project • The A Beez • Root Shock • Bearly Dead Formula 5 • Goose • Shwizz • Funktional Flow • Mammal Dap • Floodwood • Blind Owl Band • Swimmer • Of Clocks and Clouds • Cousin Earth • Space Carnival Of Tomorrow • Harsh Armadillo • Fake Flowers Real Dirt • The Clock Reads The Wiley Griffin Band • The Mushroom Cloud • Catullus • Lord Electro • Dizgo • Dewpoint • Let’s Be Leonard • Cypher

JamBase Collections