Kamasi Washington, Robert Glasper, Terrace Martin & 9th Wonder Detail New Dinner Party Album & Share Single

Enigmatic Society arrives next Friday, April 14.

By Andy Kahn Apr 7, 2023 7:40 am PDT

Supergroup Dinner Party, featuring tenor saxophonist Kamasi Washington, keyboardist Robert Glasper, alto saxophonist Terrace Martin and producer 9th Wonder, will release their debut full-length album, Enigmatic Society, next Friday, April 14 through Sounds Of Crenshaw/Empire. The single “For Granted” featuring Arin Ray accompanied the album announcement.

Dinner Party previously shared the Enigmatic Society track “Insane” featuring Ant Clemons earlier this year. The new record follows the collective’s self-titled EP that was released in 2020. Vocalist Phoelix, who appeared on Dinner Party, also contributed to several Enigmatic Society songs. Other guests include Tank.


Dinner Party will perform at Coachella the day after Enimgatic Society comes out, on Saturday, April 15. Listen to “For Granted,” one of three songs on the album featuring Arin Ray, below:

Loading tour dates


Enigmatic Society Tracklist

  1. Answered Prayer (feat. Phoelix)
  2. Breathe (feat. Arin Ray)
  3. Insane (feat. Ant Clemons)
  4. Watts Renaissance
  5. For Granted (feat. Arin Ray)
  6. Secure (feat. Phoelix & Tank)
  7. Can’t Go (feat. Phoelix)
  8. The Lower East Side
  9. Love Love (feat. Arin Ray)
JamBase Collections