Dawes Streams New Album ‘Passwords’

Dawes will issue their sixth studio album Passwords on their own HUB Records on June 22. The entire record is available to stream via NPR Music’s First Listen series in advance of its official release next week.

Producer Jonathan Wilson, who produced the first two Dawes records, was again enlisted to work on Passwords. The new 10-track album follows-up 2016’s We’re All Gonna Die and last year’s live release We’re All Gonna Live.

The current Dawes lineup of guitarist Taylor Goldsmith, drummer Griffin Goldsmith, bassist Wylie Gelber and the newest member, keyboardist Lee Pardini will spend most of August opening for Jeff Lynne’s ELO. They will then embark on a North American headlining tour in support of Passwords that spans the end of August into November.

Click the image below to head to NPR Music for the Passwords stream:


Passwords Tracklist

  1. Living in the Future
  2. Stay Down
  3. Crack the Case
  4. Feed the Fire
  5. My Greatest Invention
  6. Telescope
  7. I Can’t Love
  8. Mistakes We Should Have Made
  9. Never Gonna Say Goodbye
  10. Time Flies Either Way
  • Upcoming Shows

Related Articles